Weekly Update 07.21.16

Hi guys!

I’m not even going to open up with an apology for my lack of posts because I’ve said it so much, it’s coming off as insincere. To be honest, I’ve lacked inspiration.

Also, about my July TBR…. FORGET ABOUT IT. I’ve barely been reading, but when I have been, it’s been whatever I want. I bought a new book because a new show that I recently started and REALLY REALLY enjoy is based off this particular book/series. Do ya wanna know what book it is?

*drum roll*

THE SHANNARA CHRONICLES! AKA THE ELFSTONES OF SHANNARA.

Omg, the show is freaking amazing. I can’t wait for season 2. If you haven’t watched it, I definitely recommend it. Like Season 1, Episode 1 started of with a MF Bang!

So, carrying on…

what ive been reading.gif

The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin – completed today 07.21.16

  • review coming soon… short review on my Goodreads

The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry  Brooks – 20% completed

 

That’s all for today 🙂

Until next time,

carina font readaninabook

One thought on “Weekly Update 07.21.16

  1. Ah, sorry you’ve been lacking inspiration! It’s better to take a break than force yourself though 🙂 I started watching Shannara and I LOVED it! I really need to finish the season and start the books. I tend to read whatever I want too which is why I don’t really have a TBR or if I do it’s just a guide.

    Like

Leave a Reply

